Skip to content

More about spirituality spreads

June 21, 2010

This past weekend I spent a few days in San Diego.  Mostly it was a fun vacation, but I also spent some time with my friend Dax, who is one of the founders of the Tarot Guild.  (By the way, if you don’t already belong to the Tarot Guild — “Serving the Global Tarot Community” — consider joining because it’s free!)  We talked about what the TG is doing these days, and we batted around ideas about the TG putting on a Tarot event in San Diego in about a year or so.  And I did a couple of readings for Dax using spreads that will be featured in my book, Tarot and Your Spiritual Path. (I mentioned another of these spiritual spreads in a prior post.)

Temperance from my Tarot of the MastersI’ve been doing readings for people with these spreads lately with the intent of being able to explain them even better in the book. The first one that I used with Dax is called the Serenity Spread, and it was inspired by the well-known Serenity Prayer (which I often associate with the Temperance card): “God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change; the courage to change the things I can; and the wisdom to know the difference.” A reading with this spread will provide spiritual guidance during a difficult situation through its advice for finding serenity, courage, and wisdom.

The other spread I used is the Spiritual Triangle Spread.  This is a four-card spread that deals with problem solving, and it includes a position for “Divine guidance” and one for “The spiritual lesson to be learned.”  An interesting insight into that final card, the lesson to be learned, is that it is both the initiator of the problem (i.e., the reason that the Universe brought you this opportunity in the first place) and (hopefully) the result of its solution.

I think that these two readings were valuable for Dax.  I know that doing them for him and others has been helpful in the process of writing my book.  Again, these spreads will be explained in much more detail in my upcoming book, but I wanted to mention them here.  And if anyone in Los Angeles (either living here or visiting) wants to get a reading with one of these, or other spirituality spreads, contact me.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,756 other followers

