Skip to content

Pithy Tarot meanings — Two of Pentacles

December 11, 2014

Two of Coins (Pentacles) -- Tarot of the MastersTwo of Pentacles:
People do change. Perhaps it’s time to give someone a second chance.

We tend to assume that people don’t change, that they are the same now as they were when we first formed our opinions of them. But that’s not true, and although the changes a person makes over the years may be subtle, they also may be great. Who knows? Now and then we just have to take a second look and make a new assessment of them. This reminds me of this wonderful quote from George Bernard Shaw (from Man and Superman):

“The only man I know who behaves sensibly is my tailor; he takes my measurements anew each time he sees me. The rest go on with their old measurements and expect me to fit them.”

Do you like these pithy Tarot meanings? Get the Pithy Tarot eBook or the FREE app that uses my pithy Tarot meanings. Also, LIKE my Pithy Tarot Facebook page!

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

