Skip to content

What does the Two of Swords mean?

March 26, 2015

Two of Swords RWS2.0 Tarot eCardsA couple of days ago I posted a “Conversational Tarot” article about the Two of SwordsMy conversational Tarot articles are intended to show how a card can stimulate an interesting, though-provoking discussion, often on a philosophical topic. My hope with them is also that my readers here will join in on those discussions.  Several people did post comments on that article, but they tended more toward a discussion of what the Two of Swords can mean rather than their thoughts on the topic of our “two minds.” Since this seems to indicate that there’s an appetite for a discussion of what the Two of Swords means, today I decided to post a “pithy meaning” for this card, and here it is:

Are those your only two choices? There are always other options; look for another one.
(This one might be more appropriate for the Two of Swords reversed or in a negative aspect.)

Do you like these pithy Tarot meanings? Find more on my Card Meanings page.  Also, get my Pithy Tarot eBook or the FREE app that uses my pithy Tarot meanings … and LIKE my Pithy Tarot Facebook page!

2 Comments
  1. cornie permalink

    Hi James! What can you say about online tarot readings? I want to try a free reading, but I’m afraid it may be a waste of time…

    • On the right hand side of this page you will find links to several online automated reading sites. As with anything in life, you get out of them what you look for and what you put into them. In other words:
      1. Your expectations will always color your experience. If you fear something will be a waste of time, you’re setting yourself up for that. Not that it is inevitable, of course.
      2. With automated readings, just use it as a way to deal cards. Use the automated card meanings that come up as suggestions to start your own interpretations.
      3. You might be interested in the Tarot apps that feature my work:
      * Pithy Tarot
      * Tarot e-Cards (which features my Tarot of the Masters and my RWS2.0)
      4. If you’re talking about someone doing free readings online, I don’t see what you have to lose. Of course, remember that “you get what you pay for” so if that doesn’t work out for you, you might consider my very-affordable reading rates. (For distance readings, i.e., not-in-person, I offer Skype readings and email readings.)
      PS: If you would like to see my thoughts about Tarot Apps in general, see my blog post from last year titled “Tarot Apps — good or bad?”

Leave a Reply

