Skip to content

What does the King of Pentacles mean?

December 27, 2015

RWS 2.0 King of PentaclesHere is a pithy meaning for the King of Pentacles:
“One of the more dangerous pleasures of great wealth is that you never have to hear anyone tell you that you are completely wrong.” — David Frum (from an article in the January/February 2016 issue of the Atlantic Monthly)

PS: Note that “great wealth” is a relative term.

.

Note: Each of these pithy Tarot meanings is just one facet of its card. Find more of them on my Card Meanings page.  Also, get my Pithy Tarot eBook or the FREE app that uses my pithy Tarot meanings … and LIKE my Pithy Tarot Facebook page!

.

.

.

2 Comments
  1. James, I am fairly new to Tarot (1 1/2 years). I have taken a course with Katrina Wynn, which is how I learned about you, since your books are recommended reading in her course. Since then, I have signed up for your newsletter, which I absolutely love. And most recently, I purchased your Original Tarot Coloring Book. I think it’s great and I can’t wait to color in it. You see, I am in a phase right now where I am communicating with my inner child, giving her the space she needs to express herself. I’m an author (www.ericatucci.com and http://www.radiantsurvivor.com) and recently started a series of children’s books about a young girl with psychic powers, allowing my inner child to speak through the stories. And since I just received the coloring book, she will have the chance to speak even more as she embarks on the Fool’s journey. Who knows where she (and I) will end up! So exciting!!

    Thank you for all that your books have taught me!

    Warmly, Erica Tucci

Leave a Reply

