Skip to content

The Sun card suggests a way to live a happier life

April 5, 2017

The Sun -- Tarot of the MastersThere are many ways to use Tarot cards beyond the well-known process of doing a traditional reading. Here’s a way to create a happier life today using a bit of advice from the Sun card.

The following are a couple of my pithy meanings for the Sun card:

How you start the day influences how it unfolds. Greet it with enthusiasm and optimism!

“Smile every morning when you awaken.  There are 24 brand-new hours before you.” — Thich Nhat Hanh

I also used the Thich Nhat Hanh quote in my book The Soul’s Journey in support of one of the spiritual messages for this card. The following is an excerpt from that discussion:

An important message of this card is to try to see each new day as a new opportunity to learn more fully how to live with joy and optimism, compassion and forgiveness, gratitude and generosity.  Remember always that every new day is a renewal of the gift of life.

I have combined these thoughts about the Sun card to create a bit of happiness advice:

Let the first thing you do tomorrow morning be to greet the new day with a smile. Say to yourself:

“Today is a brand new day, and I greet it with joy and optimism.”

Smiley-Face GIFAlso, draw a smiley face on a piece of paper and carry it with you throughout the day as a constant reminder to smile.  The power of a smile is this: even if you aren’t happy, when you smile, a part of your brain says, “Oh, hey! I’m smiling. I must be happy.” And indeed, you then will be happier.

.

Many of these suggestions from the cards about how to live a happier, more fulfilled life were inspired by my pithy Tarot meanings and others by material in my book, The Soul’s Journey. So if you like them, you might also like my books, The Soul’s Journey and Pithy Tarot. Also, for more Tarot messages, LIKE my Tarot Facebook page.

For a list of all my “Tarot and Happiness” posts see my article titled Find Happiness with Tarot Cards.

.

.

.

.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

